5 Stages of Grief by Bethany Ramos~A review


Danielle thinks that the worst is behind her, but she couldn’t have been more wrong… As a beauty editor of Denver’s hot new High Life magazine, Danielle Starkey didn’t have becoming a widow on her to-do list. Then nine months after her husband’s death, she discovers he booked a vacation with another woman. Suddenly, Danielle sees Adam’s death in a whole new light and has to get over it – for the second time. Hit with the truth when she least expects it, Danielle brings a fresh, funny, and honest approach to the grieving process as she struggles through online dating, stalking her dead husband’s mistress, and, hopefully, finding the man of her dreams. With her stubborn and sassy best friend April by her side. Danielle refuses to let sleeping dogs lie. Will she finally face the truth about herself and her marriage? Or will she succumb to one of the five stages of grief?

~The Review~

Danielle Starkey thinks that she’s mourned for her husband, and let’s face it, being a twenty-nine year old widow is not something most women consider a part of their future. So when Danielle discovers her late husband was *cheating* on her…Well, that puts a whole new spin on things. 5 Stages of Grief is a witty, sarcastic, self-deprecating tale of one woman’s second trip through grief and to finding herself again. At one time or another, most of us have grieved something or someone in our lives. Danielle is a complex character who represents us all. Maybe that’s why she’s easy to identify with. She has a job that most of us will never have, she’s been through more than most of us will ever experience, and she puts herself in situations that are difficult and embarrassing and that most of us would avoid. And yet, I cheered for Danielle when she made it through yet another stage. I applauded her when she confronted her husband’s mistress, and  shook my head when she hit rock bottom. But in each phase of Danielle’s journey to healing, it’s so easy for me to put myself in her shoes and understand her motivation. All in all, 5 Stages of Grief is a laugh-out-loud, unbelievable, totally understandable, incredibly insightful glimpse into the grieving. You don’t want to miss it!

Author Bio:
Bethany Ramos is a chick lit author that is passionate about the fun, witty, and clever dynamic that can be found in a good chick lit novel. Her chick lit novel 5 Stages of Grief was published by Black Opal Books in 2011. She has also written a children’s book called Lions Can’t Eat Spaghetti that is under contract to be published through 4RV Publishing in 2015.

Bethany works full time as a freelance ghostwriter through Elance.com, specializing in Internet marketing, social media marketing, and SEO. She also co-owns her own website with her husband atThe Coffee Bump. Bethany can be reached for further information about her writing services at bethany_ramos83[at]yahoo[dot]com or follow her on Twitter.


You can catch Bethany at other stops on her blog tour–check out future dates here–                          CLP Blog Tours


Thanks for dropping in today. Don’t be shy, leave me a comment and let me know you were here! Lot’s of <3–Amie


2 thoughts on “5 Stages of Grief by Bethany Ramos~A review

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s